About - Enbright Credit Union

A Bank Trusted by Thousands Since 1951

Enbright Credit Union began as Electric Service Credit Union. The employees of Nashville Electric Service founded the credit union in 1951, when eleven charter members deposited $5 each plus a twenty-five-cent membership fee. The State of Tennessee approved the credit union’s charter, and on November 30, 1951 Enbright Credit Union was created.

By the end of its first year, the credit union had increased deposits to $67,000, had loans of $53,000, and 517 members. Over the years, the credit union has grown and changed with the surrounding community. Now, anyone who lives, works, or worships in Davidson, Rutherford, or Sumner Counties may open an account today. In January of 2018, Electric Service Credit Union re-branded and became Enbright Credit Union.  Enbright Credit Union now serves more than 8,000 members in Middle Tennessee. In 2022, Enbright Credit Union expanded it’s community charter to include Robertson and Cheatham Counties. Now, anyone that lives, works, or worships in either of these two new counties, will be eligible to open an account today.

As with most financial institutions, technology has greatly increased the services and convenience Enbright Credit Union offers our members. What is different about Enbright Credit Union is that our members aren’t just a customer, they are member/owner’s. That’s right: each credit union member actually owns one share of the credit union.

The future’s so bright…with you as a member of Enbright. Open an account today.

Ron Smith photo
Ron Smith

President / Chief Executive Officer / Chief Security Officer

Joined Enbright Credit Union in October 2007.  

Ron Smith photo
Ken DuBray

Vice President

Joined Enbright Credit Union in 2008.

Ken has over 30 years in the financial industry.

Ron Smith photo
Sharhonda Kinnard

Assistant Vice President

Joined Enbright Credit Union in 2000.

Sharhonda has been with Enbright Credit Union for 21 years and a part of the financial industry for 27 years.

Hendersonville Branch

Located at 270 Indian Lake Boulevard
Hendersonville, TN 37075

Indian Lake Blvd - Hendersonville

Jennifer Johnson

Financial Center Director

615-687-4801 ext 2301

Madisyn Mcferrin

Financial Center Supervisor

615-687-4801 ext 2302

Donelson Branch

Located at 2340 Jackson Downs Boulevard
Nashville TN 37214

Jackson Downs Blvd. - Donelson

Melissa M Harvieux

Financial Center Director

615-687-4801 ext 2022

Ivonne Morice

Financial Center Supervisor

615-687-4801 ext 2202

Downtown Branch

Located at 1214 Church Street, Suite 100
Nashville TN 37246.


Chaquetta Lewis

Financial Center Director

615-687-4801 ext 2111

Downtown Financial Center
Member Services Representative 

615-687-4801 ext 2115

Find Enbright CU Near Me

When you visit any of our branch offices, you will feel the difference yourself. Team members are fellow members and will treat you with a level of respect not experienced in other financial institutions.

Team members will pay attention to the goals and dreams you have for your life and work with you to provide the financial services you need to meet your goals.

Find an ATM Near Me

Enbright Credit Union offers thousands of ATMs with no surcharge, as part of the CU24 ATM network.

At ATMs owned by Enbright, transactions are free and unlimited.

Online Banking

24/7 access to manage your accounts from your desktop, tablet, or smartphone. Make transfers, set up recurring transactions, pay bills, and more.

co-op shared branch logo

Shared Branch

Enbright Credit Union is a member of the Co-op Shared Branch Network, a group of credit unions that shares locations. Through Shared Branch, you can access your Enbright accounts at any of the 6,000 locations in 50 states. You will need your State ID, your account number, and the full name of your credit union, Enbright Credit Union. Participating credit unions display the Shared Branch logo pictured here.

Translate »
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap